EU or Non EU Registration/ Credit Transfer

Hi @AriHoresh
I am writing to inquire about my eligibility to take the IMAT exam in 2024 as an EU candidate.

I am currently a third-year medical student at Medical University of Szeged.

I am an Iranian born in Iran, my high school diploma is also from Iran.

I arrived in Hungary in 2018, and I currently hold a residence permit for the purpose of study, valid until October 2024.

This permit is scheduled for renewal in September 2024.

I would also appreciate clarification regarding the possibility of transferring credits from the subjects I have completed so far.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

in order to be considered EU you either have to hold an EU passport or an Italian residence permit

Thank you for your response;
I found the following information on Imat-Online.com and yet I don’t know who to call or ask for confirmation, they did not answer my Emails.
“You are considered to be an EU student if you are a resident or citizen of any of the countries affiliated with the European Union. This includes the EECA countries that technically are not part of the EU. If you are a non-EU citizen but legally reside in an EU country, or have a residence permit for Italy you are also classed into this category.”
I am clueless.

Hi,

I’m not sure that website is a reliable source
You should contact directly the first choice university you wish to apply to.
I found this information on the Tor Vergata website:

The following candidates are considered EU citizens:

• citizens of Italy and other countries within the European Union;
  • citizens who possess a dual-nationality passport with citizenship in Italy and another country outside the EU or anywhere in the EU;
  • the citizens of Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Switzerland, and the Republic of San Marino;