IMAT 2016 Q22 [Seven Wonders of the World]

Which of the following is NOT one of the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World?

A. The Hanging Gardens of Babylon
B. The Great Pyramid of Giza
C. The Lighthouse of Alexandria
D. The Parthenon of Athens
E. The Colossus of Rhodes

The 7 wonders of the Ancient World are:

  1. Great Pyramid of Giza
  2. Hanging Gardens of Babylon
  3. The Colossus of Rhodes
  4. The Lighthouse of Alexandria
  5. The Temple of Artemis
  6. The Statue of Zeus
  7. The Mausoleum at Halicarnassus

As we can see by the list, the Parthenon of Athens if not one of the 7 wonders, making our answer D.